1-800-321- RTEC (7832) | Fax #: (606)-256-4319

RTEC Technologies Expansion History Timeline:

January 18, 2011: RTEC serves the following counties: Bell, Clinton, Cumberland, Knox, Laurel, McCreary, Monroe, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Russell, Taylor, Wayne, and Whitley.  RTEC has added to its vehicle fleet Automatic Vehicle Locators (AVL) and Mobile Data Terminal (MDT) technology. 

This allows RTEC to track vehicle location and send and receive data such as communication between dispatch and driver, passenger manifest, actual pick-up and drop-off times, and even current speed of travel.  RTEC has equipped the majority of its vehicles with Audio and Visual recording systems as a deterrent to possible vandalism and crime.